Home Videos Conferences Watch- Geospatial Hall of Fame- Awards Night

Watch- Geospatial Hall of Fame- Awards Night

Geospatial Media and Communications has introduced the ‘Geospatial Hall of Fame’, a platform that celebrates and recognizes the unsurpassable legends of the geospatial industry. Ten visionary leaders, whose passion, vision, knowledge, leadership, and business acumen have brought geospatial industry to a global arena, were felicitated and added to the ‘Geospatial Hall of Fame’. The felicitation took place on January 23, 2017, during Geospatial World Forum 2017, at Hyderabad International Convention Centre, Hyderabad, India.

The organization recognized ten pioneers known for their relentless leadership and innovative ideas, which ultimately changed the face of the geospatial industry. These are:

• Jack Dangermond, Founder of Esri

• Charles Trimble, Founder of Trimble Inc.

• Prof Shunji Murai, Founder of Asian Association on Remote Sensing

• Barbara J. Ryan, Secretariat Director, Group on Earth Observations

• Alain De Taeye, Founder of TeleAtlas

• Prof Michael Goodchild, Founder of UCSB Center for Spatial Studies

• KK Singh, Founder of Rolta Group

• Walter Scott, Founder of DigitalGlobe

• David Schell, Founder of Open Geospatial Consortium

• Kanwar Chadha, Founder of SiRF Technology