Senior Management Team proposed at ESA

Senior Management Team proposed at ESA


At an extraordinary meeting of the European Space Agency Council held in Paris in restricted session on 21 November 2015, Council approved the Director General’s proposal for the future senior management team of ESA set out below. It is planned that the new senior management team will take up duty in early 2016.

In the area of Space Applications

– as Director of Telecommunications and Integrated Applications (D/TIA), Ms Magali Vaissiere

-as Director of Galileo Programme and Navigation-Related Activities (D/NAV), Mr Paul Verhoef

In the area of Science and Exploration

– as Director of Science (D/SCI), Mr Alvaro Giménez Cañete

– -as Director of Human Spaceflight and Robotic Exploration Programmes (D/HRE), Mr David Parker

In the area of Space Technology and Operations

– as Director of Technical and Quality Management (D/TEC), Mr Franco Ongaro

– as Director of Operations (D/OPS), Mr Rolf Densing

In the area of Administration

– as Director of Internal Services: Human Resources, Facility Management, Finance and Controlling, Information Technology (D/HIF), Mr Jean Max Puech

– as Director of Industry, Procurement and Legal Services (D/IPL), Mr Eric Morel de Westgaver

Sources: ESA