Home News Rocket Man K Sivan appointed as the new chairman of ISRO

Rocket Man K Sivan appointed as the new chairman of ISRO

K Sivan, the new chairman of ISRO.

India: The Indian government has appointed ISRO scientist K Sivan as the new chairman of Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO). The director of the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Sivan, will succeed AS Kiran Kumar, who is in the last leg of his tenure.

K Sivan, who is graduated in aeronautical engineering from Madras Institute of Technology, joined ISRO in 1982 in the PSLV project. Ever since, he has been a significant part of the various projects of the agency.

Sivan has made significant contributions towards end to end mission planning, mission design, mission integration and analysis. In 1982, he completed his masters in aerospace engineering from IISc, Bangalore.


Afterwards, he completed his doctorate in Aerospace engineering from IIT, Bombay in 2006. He has numerous publications in various national and international journals to his credit. And he is a fellow of Indian National Academy of Engineering, Aeronautical Society of India and Systems Society of India.