Home Geospatial Applications Miscellaneous ISRO to launch 12 satellites in next 4 years

ISRO to launch 12 satellites in next 4 years

The Indian Space Research Organisation is planning to launch 10-12 satellites in the coming four years. The satellites which have been approved by the Government and for which work is currently on are: Communication Satellites INSAT-4A, 4B and 4C, Communication satellites GSAT-4 and GSAT-5, Advanced satellite for cartographic mapping applications Cartosat-2, Microwaveremote sensing satellite with all weather capability Radar Imaging satellite, Satellite for oceanography studies and services Oceansat-2.

Remote Sensing satellite for natural resources management applications (Resourcesat-2), Development and Qualification of re-entry and recovery Technologies for future space Transportation system and conduct of Micro-Gravity Research (SRE-1and 2), Advanced satellite for meteorological observations (INSAT-3D), Indo-French Joint mission for tropical climatic research (Megha-Tropiques) are some of the others.