Home News Asia Geospatial Awards 2017 winners announced at GeoSmart Asia

Asia Geospatial Awards 2017 winners announced at GeoSmart Asia

Malaysia: The second day of the GeoSmart Asia 2017 conference featured awards ceremony for the Asia Pacific geospatial industry. The ceremony was organised to recognise and encourage innovations, and excellence brought forward by geospatial technology developers, professionals, end users and policy makers that have fostered the geospatial industry in the Asia Pacific region.

The awards were given in two categories – Asia Geospatial Excellence Awards, and Asia Geospatial Leadership Awards – that proceeded by a gala dinner.

Winners in the Asia Geospatial Excellence Awards category are:

Category Winners
3D Mapping JAXA, RESTEC, NTT DATA Corporation
Transport Infrastructure Mass Rapid Transit Corporation (MRT Corp), Malaysia
Disaster Management Malaysia Civil Defence Force (MCDF)
Land Use Management National Land Surveying and Mapping Center, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
Citizen Engagement National Disaster Management Authority (BNPB), Indonesia
Climate Adaptation National Hydraulic Research Institute of Malaysia (NAHRIM)
Smart City City of Songdo, South Korea
Digital Engineering AECOM Asia, MGKT and MRT Corps
Local Governance Negeri Sembilan State Government, Malaysia
Public Safety Kemaman District Office & Telekom Malaysia
Agriculture University of the Philippines Diliman & Sugar Regulatory Administration


Winners in Asia Geospatial Leadership Award category are:

Category Winners
Commercialization of Technology CRC for Spatial Information (CRCSI)
Sustainable Community Development International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)
Digital Infrastructure Government Technology Agency of Singapore (GovTech)
Geospatial Company of The Year PASCO Corporation
Lifetime Achievement Award Professor Chen Jun