Home Business Awards Aryabhata award for Kasturirangan

Aryabhata award for Kasturirangan

Former Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) Chairman and the National Institute of Advanced Studies (NIAS) Director, Dr K Kasturirangan has been selected for the prestigious Aryabhata Award-2003 in recognition of his outstanding lifetime contribution to aeronautics by the Aeronautical Society of India (ASI).

The other awardees for the year were:

R N Bhattacherjee, Director, TMS, Defence Research and Development Laboratory, Hyderabad and M K G Nair, Dy.Director, Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre, Valiamala, Thiruvananthapuram for Rocket and Related Technologies N K Malik, Deputy Director (Control and Mission) ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore-Spacecraft & Related Technologies Prof Shyam Lal, Chairman, Space and Atmospheric Sciences Division, Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad- Space Science and Applications K Thyagarajan, Programme Director, SSS, ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore and R K Rajangam, Project Director, INSAT-4B, ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore-Space Systems Management.

The awards would be presented at a special function, the date of which will be announced soon.