Home Business Appointments AGI announces new Governing Council, Rajesh Mathur as President

AGI announces new Governing Council, Rajesh Mathur as President

Rajesh Mathur elected as the new President of AGI's Governing Council 2014-16India: The Association of Geospatial Industries (AGI), an association of geospatial companies in India, has elected Rajesh C. Mathur, Vice Chairman at NIIT GIS (a joint-venture of NIIT Technologies and Esri) as its new President of Governing Council 2014-16.

Commenting on his new role, Mathur said, “It is a big responsibility and I am thankful to all the Governing Council members for electing me as the new President.” Mathur had served as the First Vice President in the General Council of 2012-14. Past President K.K. Singh, CEO and President, Rolta, has been nominated the Honorary Chairman of the organisation.

The Governing Council office bearers for 2014-2016 are:

K. K. Singh

Honorary Chairman

Rajesh Mathur


Sanjay Kumar

Senior Vice President

Kaushik Chakraborty

Secretary General

Rajan Aiyer

Vice President

Raghu Ganeshan


Atanu Pattanayak


AGI also announced that it will focus on showcasing India as a favoured destination for offshoring of strategic solutions and services in the geospatial technology domain. For this, the association has set-up five new working committees. Each working committee will be led by a Chairman and a Co-chair.

Focus Areas/Working Committee

Chairman and Co-Chair

Land and Mapping Agencies (LMA)

Chairman: Sanjay Kumar

Co-Chair: Srinibas Patnaik

Utilities, Oil & Gas (UOG)

Chairman: Sanjay Sahay;
Co-Chair: DVS Ravi Kumar

E-Governance (E-Gov)

Chairman: Rajan Aiyer;
Co-Chair: CD Murthy

Location & Business Intelligence (LBI)

Chairman: Rajendra Tamhane
Co-Chair: Nikhil Dakshindas

Transport & Infrastructure (TI)

Chairman: Atanu Pattanayak

Co-Chair: Raghu Ganeshan

AGI announces new Governing Council, Rajesh Mathur elected President

Source: AGI press release