Home North–South divide

    North–South divide

    Blue above world GDP (PPP) per capita Orange below world GDP (PPP) per capita]]   First World: United States and its allies.   Second World: Soviet Union, China, and their allies.   Third World: neutral and non-aligned countries. ]] The North–South divide is broadly considered a socio-economic and political divide. The North consists of North America, Western Europe, Australia, and Japan. The South is made up of Africa, Latin America and Asia.

    Previous articleData
    Next articlePlanning
    Executive Editor, Geospatial Media & Communications. A writer by choice, an editor by profession, a technology commentator by compulsion. Passionate about news and numbers but it is global geopolitics which excites me most.